Making Introductions!

Hi everyone! My name is Jillian and I’m a homeschooling momma to two hilarious kids. A daughter who is 4.5 and who for this blog, I will call Sissy. I also have an almost 2 year old, who I will call Wubbs. Both names we actually call them here!

img_20170111_112533_902

img_20170108_221432_162

I have a collective 13 years in Early Childhood Education, ranging from working in a childcare facility, running my own in home daycare, and now teaching my own little learners! Aside from teaching, I enjoy baking, reading & binge watching Netflix after my kids go to bed. But my true passion is cultivating a love of learning within children. Watching them learn and grow through creative play is such a joy and it’s a blessing to be the one teaching my own through totschool, preschool and kindergarten. Many of our activities are age appropriate (or I tweak them a bit to make them so) for my two year old as well as my almost 5 year old…And some can also be used for older children as well! I love sharing these experiences so that other momma’s can share in the fun. I hope you enjoy the upcoming learning activities, art projects, field trip ideas and other fun stuff to come. Thank you so much for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

